Quote of the day

Love is essential, gregariousness is optional.

2 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. artyplantsman says:

    I love Susan Cain’s writing and she has been an inspiration to me too.

    Sadly I think, for many, finding love without first being gregarious isn’t so easy. Simply because the more people you meet the more likely you are to find love. Though I would counter that by saying that perhaps the people we would click with (most likely other quiet people) are not likely to be found in those crowds either! How do introverts meet each other? My wife and I were kind of thrown together as part of a group of ‘misfits’ at college who shared a small study area away from the main social areas. If that hadn’t happened I suspect I’d still be single over 30 years later.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ally says:

      You make a good point. I find most of my social connections grow from friends of friends and friends of family. I’ve also met a lot of my (more introverted) friends while attending events and functions centered around my hobbies and passions. At the very least, it gives you a starting point for conversation. But I’ve never been the type to randomly introduce myself to complete strangers haha. That’s awesome you and your wife found each other in such an interesting way 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

