Quote of the day

quoteoftheday

2 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. VTNessa says:

    Love this! I was recently asked by someone, who has practically ignored me for months now, why I was treating him differently. I told him it’s because I was putting my energy into those who have been there for me and appreciate me over the past year, and I only have so much energy to pass around. He didn’t seem to like that answer despite me saying it nicely…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ally says:

      Go you! 🙂 I’ve also been working to spend time and energy on only those who appreciate me. If they aren’t putting any effort into the relationship, it’s not worth my time. It sounds a bit harsh, but when you have limited energy, you can’t go throwing it away.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

