Quote of the day

Learning to thrive as a highly sensitive soul presents challenges. If you’re sensitive, you have likely accumulated years of training in trying to overcome the trait because you don’t ‘fit in’ with society. And yet being highly sensitive is a vital part of you. A first step toward thriving as a sensitive soul is to understand and accept your trait. Hear this now: There is absolutely nothing wrong with you. You are just different. As one of my clients says, being highly sensitive is both a gift and a responsibility.
-Jenna Avery

4 thoughts on “Quote of the day

    • Ally says:

      Growing up, I was always embarrassed at how easily I cried, how deeply I felt things. I tried to fit in by suppressing those emotions and, as you can imagine, that didn’t end well. I’m still working on self-acceptance, but it makes a big difference and I’m a lot more content 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

