Sunshine Blogger Award

Sunshine award

I was recently nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I wanted to thank both Joanna Lynn and Aurora so much for this nomination. This award is a way of recognizing bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others. There are several ‘rules’ associated with this award.

 

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Answer their 10 questions.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers.
4. Write 10 questions for them to answer.
5. Notify those you nominated.

As I’ve been nominated by two people, I’ve chosen 5 questions from each to answer:

1. What do you feel most proud of?
The fact that I’m living a healthy, active lifestyle that includes homemade meals and regular workouts. While it hasn’t been easy, its helped improve my physical and mental health. Its also given me confidence which extends to all aspects of my life.

2. If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?
My phone (and charger) so I could stay connected to my friends and family. My camera (and charger) because photography is one of my favourite hobbies. Lip balm, I’m constantly using it as the air is pretty dry where I live. Toothbrush and toothpaste, as I don’t feel ready for the day until I’ve brushed my teeth and washed my face. Teapot and tea because I love tea. Even the act of making tea can be a calming ritual.

3. What feels like love to you?
That comfortable feeling of being with someone you cherish and enjoying their company. Conversation isn’t even necessary, just sitting quietly with them is calming and comforting.

4. What makes you, you?
Hmm, I’d have to say my warm smile coupled with a dry, slightly sarcastic sense of humour. Everyone around me always comments on how I’m always smiling, but those that know me best know I can be pretty funny.

5. What feels like home to you?
For me, home is being surrounded with those I love, regardless of where I might be. But I recently visited Scotland and felt a deep attachment to the highlands. It felt like I was coming home, even though I had never been before.

6. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
I’ve already visited Ireland and Scotland and want to go back. But my next trip will likely be to Japan (and South Korea if I can squeeze it in). I’ve always loved Japanese culture and can’t wait to explore all the beautiful forests, shrines, and temples.

7. Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?
If you’ve been following me for any length of time, you’ll know the answer to this one 🙂 I’m definitely an introvert and proud of it! Being introverted comes with so many amazing benefits and strengths.

8. Do you usually follow your heart or your head?
I’m incredibly analytical and will usually follow my head. But at the same time, I try to take into consideration how my actions will affect others.

9. Is what you’re doing now what you always wanted to do growing up?
I’ve never specifically wanted to get involved in a certain career growing up. But at the same time, I’ve always been creative and loved art. So getting to do graphic design work is along those same lines.

10. What’s your favorite food ever?
If I had to pick one item, it would have to be dark chocolate. Its one of my indulgences and is actually kind of good for you, in moderation.

Finally, I’ve listed 10 other bloggers that really inspire me and bring sunshine into my life. So feel free to check them out!

  1. INFJ Ramblings
  2. Quiet in a World of Chaos
  3. Von Hier an Blind
  4. Mrs. Spike
  5. Peace with my life
  6. Twainwall
  7.  INTP Mom
  8. Scrubs and Stuff
  9. KattieKate
  10. INFJ Reflections

I really enjoyed answering the 10 questions above, so if you would like to accept this award, those are the ones you can answer too. As always, please don’t feel pressured to accept this award if you’d rather not. This is simply one way I can share my appreciation for what you share with the blogging world 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. pearlgirl says:

    I get this all the time too! “Everyone around me always comments on how I’m always smiling.” Wonder if it’s an INFJ thing. Haha

    Thank you again for the nomination! I hope to do a post of my own soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

