Autumn Reflections – Day 26

IMAG2920*

Once autumn comes around, I find myself doing more baking than usual. My usual go-to recipes are cookies and brownies. They’re always really easy to put together. Sometimes I’ll make a cake or cheesecake, but only if I’ve been invited somewhere. There’s nothing like the smell of freshly baked cookies right out of the oven, and the scent usually lingers for most of the day. Since becoming gluten free, its been more of a challenge to find good recipes that are just like the ‘normal’ ones. But it’s been rewarding, and delicious.

Autumn, the year’s last, loveliest smile.
-William Cullen

4 thoughts on “Autumn Reflections – Day 26

  1. Léa says:

    I make a number of things with yeast dough but my son’s favourite is a dark chocolate/cherry/sour-cream bundt cake… Truthfully, it doesn’t seem to matter what it is, my neighbours seem to enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

