Autumn Reflections – Day 25

IMAG2547*

Last year during autumn, I started crocheting. As the temperature falls and the days get shorter, I usually spend more time indoors. Having a creative project to work on is a great way to be both relaxed and productive. After dinner, I’ll usually put on a movie or series that I’m watching and pull out my crochet. I can relax and enjoy the show while still feeling productive. Plus, scarves and hats make great handmade gifts. Its a win-win situation.

Autumn burned brightly, a running flame through the mountains, a torch flung to the trees.
-Faith Baldwin

6 thoughts on “Autumn Reflections – Day 25

  1. Salvageable says:

    My mother used to crochet every opportunity she had–in front of the television, or in the passenger seat during a long trip, or sometimes even during family conversations. Thank you for the pleasant reminder. J.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

