Autumn Reflections – Day 8

IMAG2365*

I love how every season is a bit different and has its own character. Spring is a time to start things anew. I make goals for myself and plan out what I want to do in the year to come. Summer is a busy, hectic time of year. There are always lots of events and festivals and picnics and concerts. Memories are made and lots of pictures are taken. Winter has a quieter pace and there’s a stillness and calm that permeates. The days are short and often bitterly cold. I spend my time indoors, enjoying the beautiful landscape, waiting for Spring. But in autumn, I remember times past. I think of all the fond memories I’ve experienced. I’m reminded of new friends and old ones. I think about friendships past, of old loves, and of things to come.

There is something incredibly nostalgic and significant about the annual cascade of autumn leaves.
-Joe L. Wheeler

Leave a Reply

