Autumn Reflections – Day 1

IMAG2109*Most of you already know that autumn is my favourite season. Autumn has a special quality about it. I went for a walk the other day and actually had to bundle up. There’s something about pulling on a cozy sweater that makes me smile. Its like putting on a warm hug. I was out for around an hour and spent it exploring the winding path at the bottom of the ravine. Most of the leaves have already changed colour and many have fallen off the trees. The cool air nipped at my skin, and when I got back, my cheeks and nose were rosy from the cold. It was a good day.

Winter is an etching, spring a watercolour, summer an oil painting, and autumn a mosaic of them all.
-Stanley Horowitz

 

6 thoughts on “Autumn Reflections – Day 1

Leave a Reply

