Quote of the day

If you frequently find yourself in relationships with friends or lovers who make you feel small and less than, or if you find yourself frequently exhausted in a relationship from the effort of maintaining a persona the other person expects, maybe you’re letting others choose you rather than choosing to be with people who make you feel wonderful. It might be time to step back and think a little bit: What do you want in a relationship, and is that what you are finding? Are you settling for not-quite-right relationships because they find you?
-Sophia Dembling

4 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. Léa says:

    Unfortunately, many of us are born into such environments. I certainly was. Perhaps one of the reasons I rejected much of what was around me and began searching very early. It took a long time but you can get there, I did!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kaylaludicke says:

    Wow, I didn’t know how much I needed to see this until I read it. Being an introvert, it’s easy to let others determine multiple things, and be okay with it. I guess I started to be okay with them telling me what to do with my life as well. I never thought of how often this happens. Thank you for this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

