The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger AwardI want to thank both Warrior Freya and Authentically Aurora so very much for their nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award. I’m so appreciative of their support. I enjoy reading their posts and I think both of their blogs are awesome, so you should go check them out 🙂 Edit: I was also nominated by Rachel VanKoughnet. She writes some really awesome posts, so you should check her out too 🙂

The “rules” to accept this award are below:

Display the award on your blog
Thank the person who nominated you
Share seven facts about yourself
Nominate 15 blogs (and include links to them)

Here are seven facts about me:

1. Currently, my favourite drink is banana milk. I found it at the local Asian supermarket and I think I’m addicted.
2. My family has always had pets. We had a cat, a dog, and two guinea pigs. Pets definitely make life more enjoyable, at least in my opinion 🙂
3.  I’ve been trying HIIT (high intensity interval training) workouts lately to mix things up. Its been a lot of fun, but it also shows me how far I still need to go.
4. My favourite go-to meal, when I have the time to prepare it, is lasagne. It has all the food groups and tastes awesome as leftovers.
5. I’m learning Japanese. Its such a beautiful language. I also want to learn to speak Korean.
6. My Dad was an English teacher, and I’ve inherited his love of English literature and reading.
7. I work in a small office with 3 extroverts and 4 introverts. Its a fairly quiet place to work, for which I’m grateful.

Here are my 15 nominations (in no particular order):

1. Peace With My Life
2. AS I PLEASE
3. So What
4. Twainwall
5. upside of sideways
6. INTP mom
7. Im just a girl in the world
8. Clouds in my Coffee
9. Socially Awkward Geek Girl Is Happy
10. The Purple Crayon
11. See, there’s this thing called biology…
12. Scrubs and Stuff
13. Black Squirrel Workshop
14. A Mercurial Peculiarity
15. Rachel VanKoughnet

Thank you again to Warrior FreyaAuthentically Aurora, and Rachel VanKoughnet for the nomination. I’m so grateful. Hope everyone has a great week!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. KDKH says:

    Thank you so much! I love blogging – it’s the perfect way for introverts to express ourselves and get to know others in a thoughtful, relaxing way. I’m enjoying getting to know you and appreciate this vote of confidence from you! Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ally says:

      You’re very welcome! I always enjoy reading your blog. Your recent post about to-do lists was very interesting, and a good reminder for me too haha. I look forward to reading future posts and getting to know you better 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • KDKH says:

        In the end, I got everything done at the perfect time. I’m always a little to soon on timing! My intuition steered me in directions that I thought were distractions — but they were precisely what I needed. Looking forward to future posts from you! There’s nothing link knowing that someone out there knows how hard it is for me to pass for what I’m not when I am out in the world and at work.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Ally says:

      I totally agree. its so reassuring to know that other people are dealing with similar things that I am. It makes me feel less alone in the world and more connected to others. So glad you were able to get everything done at the perfect time. I love it when things like that happen 🙂 Looking forward to reading your future posts too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

