Quote of the day

A room without books is like a body without a soul.
-Cicero

4 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. maka365 says:

    I love this quote! This quote reminds me of when I was in a private school, and how all the other girls in my class were all in to clothes, make up and boys but I was just happy being in a room full of books. To me the books took me to other worlds! I was a hero! I was a fugitive on the run! I was a time-traveler! I fought the battles, I won the war! I slayed the dragon and then rode a dragon across worlds! And I lived more lives in my room of books then the people around me. Like George R. R. Martin says, “A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies; the man who never reads lives only one.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ally says:

      I completely relate. Growing up, I’d read whatever I could get my hands on, I still love immersing myself in new worlds. I love that quote from George R.R. Martin, its so true 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

