Quiet time

OfficeAs you can probably guess from the title, I love my quiet time. I love it when I can get to the office before everyone and sit and work in silence. I find that as more and more people arrive, my feeling of contentment starts to disappear. I try to take breaks during the day, but generally I am completely wiped out by the end of day. If I notice that I’m feeling overwhelmed I’ll often grab a cup of tea, walk around, and stretch and it usually helps quite a bit.

What do you do to recharge at work?

Image credit: “Station Master’s Office” by Donnie Nunley is licensed under CC by 2.0

Leave a Reply

