Some backstory

Quiet Silence by Massmo RelsigGrowing up, I always had teachers asking me why I was so quiet. They’d say, you need to break out of your shell, stop being so shy, why are you so introverted. As a result, I grew up thinking that being an introvert was a bad thing. It wasn’t until I took a personality test and came up as INFJ that I started looking into what that really meant. I read a couple of interesting books, did a ton of research on the internet and discovered that being introverted was actually normal. I felt so much relief, knowing that there wasn’t something wrong with me. And I’ve tried to share this information with the introverts I know, so that they can also know that they are perfectly normal as well. Anyways, this blog will be a collection of anecdotes, quotes and random things I think are kinda neat. So if you’re into that, feel free to keep watching. When did you find out you were an introvert? Or an extrovert?

Image credit: “Quiet Silence” by Massmo Relsig is licensed under CC by 2.0

2 thoughts on “Some backstory

  1. preciousjalisa says:

    I’m an INFP! I’ve always known I was “shy” or an introvert and honestly I just figured out that nothing is wrong with me lol. It’s absolutely okay to be the way I am. I look forward to all of your posts!

    Like

  2. Ally says:

    That’s awesome! I always love meeting other introverts as everyone has the most interesting stories to share. It was such a relief to realize that there’s nothing wrong with me. Thanks for the lovely comment 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

